Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024/25


Start your study adventure abroad as an international student. Good news! Fully Funded  Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024/25 is currently open. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) is a prestigious program that provides fully-funded scholarships for outstanding students from Commonwealth countries to pursue master’s degrees at leading universities in the Commonwealth. The program is funded by the UK government’s Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS) as part of its commitment to the  and to support the next generation of leaders.

he scholarships cover tuition fees, living expenses, return economy flights, and an arrival allowance. The program aims to promote interdisciplinary approaches to development challenges, provide opportunities for students to learn from world-class faculty and mentors, and build networks with peers from diverse backgrounds. In this article, we will explain in details about this scholarship, it’s eligible criteria and step by step application process.

Scholarship Specifications

Type of Opportunity:  Fully Funded Scholarships

Host Institution: Universities in  Commonwealth  Countries

Scholarship Worth: Fully Funded


Number of Awards: Several

Nationality: International Students

Deadline: January 10, 2024

List Of Eligible Country For Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

The QECS program is open to students from 49 Commonwealth countries, including Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Belize, Botswana, Cameroon, Canada, Dominica, Eswatini, Fiji, The Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tanzania (including Zanzibar), Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago (including Tobago), Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom (including Northern Ireland), Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2024 | Eligibility Criteria

1. Citizenship: Applicants must be citizens of a Commonwealth country.

2. Academic qualifications: Applicants must have completed an undergraduate degree with a minimum grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale or equivalent.

3. Work experience: Applicants must have at least two years of work experience in their chosen field of study by the time they apply.

4. Language proficiency: Applicants must have proficiency in the English language, as all courses will be taught in English. This can be demonstrated through an IELTS or TOEFL score, or through academic transcripts showing that the medium of instruction was English.

5. Leadership potential: Applicants must demonstrate leadership potential and a commitment to creating positive change in their communities and countries.

6. Alignment with QECS themes: Applicants’ proposed research or coursework must align with one or more of the QECS themes, which are: climate action and resilience; governance including democracy and human rights; education and skills for work; and health and wellbeing.

7. Commitment to return: Applicants must commit to returning to their home country after completing their studies, and to using their new knowledge and skills to benefit their communities and countries.

How to Apply

The application process for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships is fairly simple. First, you need to find a university and program that you are interested in, and then apply to that program directly. Once you have been accepted to the university, you can then apply for the QECS. The application is submitted through an online portal, and you will need to provide a number of documents, including your CV, transcripts, English language proficiency test scores, and a personal statement.

Application Deadline: 10th January, 2024

Visit the Official website for further details


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *